top of page

Bring Student Writing to Life with Explain Everything!

So you’ve used Explain Everything for Close Reading, now what?

Turn your students’ stories and drawings into animated films in 3 easy steps!

  1. Take a picture of your student’s drawing with an iPad.

  2. Choose a background from Google Images to be their setting.

  3. Bring your student’s stories to life in Explain Everything using the recording feature!

Check out this video tutorial I made to show you how easy and fun it is to animate your student’s work using Explain Everything!

Take a look at this fun project Molly Gibbs, another ESL teacher at my school, and I did with our 1st grade students using Explain Everything!

Here is another example of one my student’s stories created by app smashing Explain Everything and Book Creator! Using these two apps together brings my student's “Snowy Day” story to life!

How else could you use Explain Everything to animate student work? Let me know by leaving a comment below!

Thanks for checking out my post!

~Gillian

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow the Authors:
bottom of page